It’s good to be top of mind…

Hello dear reader, I think it’s time for another catch up don’t you???

When I last wrote I told you that my dad was in America and that a small request had gone in for a Tiffany item. So I’m sure you are anticipating some nice photos of said item. Well as the evidence shows I am top of mind when dad goes shopping because look who came home with dad.

Rather than the distinctive turquoise box that holds precious jewellery (OK if you like that kind of thing) it was the distinctive castle carrier bag that holds precious furry toys :).  See…

Woo hoo, I didn’t ask, I really didn’t, but dad was very kind and shopped with me in mind and so I am able to add Plu-doh to my extensive toy collection (I’m assured this is the correct pronunciation – well that’s what mum and dad keep calling him!). And I like Plu-doh very much as you can see…

I have to say I think I am a lucky boy as now I have both Mickey and Plu-doh. And if I keep being as lucky I can probably add Minnie, Donald Duck, Goofy and a whole host of other Disney characters to my collection! I don’t think dad will run out of character options even if he went to America every single week :mrgreen:

So I haven’t had any more presents since then but really my toy box is rather full!

Apart from that all is well here. I was a bit under the weather at the weekend but am back to full beans now. I know how to milk it – just turn on those big brown eyes and I get totally spoiled!

Not much else to report so more of a mini-blog this week but I hope you enjoyed it nonetheless.

Lots of love

Tex

(and of course… Plu-doh)

Leave a comment