An update!

Gosh it seems a while since I blogged – I have no excuse other than lazy paws!!  Anyway, here’s a quick rundown of what has been happening here.

Firstly we had a spate of minor illnesses.  Dad went away for a couple of days and came back with what I can only describe as kennel cough.  Lots of sneezing and coughing.  Not life threatening but not nice for dad really.  Not nice for mum either because she developed kennel cough a few days later. 🙄

Not to be outdone I had a trip to the vet because I had another gippy tummy, due to me having a taste for disgusting things – well that’s what mum says. 😳 . The vet loved me (of course) but mum was less enamoured when she had to put her credit card into one of those machines.  As it spat out a piece of paper detailing the cost of my visit I’m sure heard her mutter “Happy Christmas Tex”!

That wasn’t the end of the us being poorly, around the same time Daisy developed some ear trouble so she had to go to see the Guide Dog vet.  Diagnosed with a bit of an infection she had to have drops and ear cleaning.  Flipin heck, I would not be putting up with all that drop lark!  I think mum was relieved that if one of us had to have ear problems it was Daisy and not me, she is much more tolerant that I am.  I legged it every time Daisy’s drops came out of the bag … and nothing was actually happening to me.

Just to round things off Pippin bunny also had a vet trip because she had a tummy problem too (more or less the opposite of my problems but very tricky if you are a bunny it seems).  This episode co-incided with mum taking a trip away so dad was left in charge of bunny meds.  Now bunnies are worse than me at taking medicine (because you cannot reason with a bun).  Spotting an absolute beginner, the normally placid Pippin displayed her displeasure by biting dad.  It’s fair to say he’s gone off rabbits a bit since then.  This is Pippin – see she looks mean doesn’t she!

Minor illnesses aside we did manage to do a visit to some local Cubs to give a GD talk.  One of the leader’s daughters also came along to the group, she recognised me instantly … you see I am famous after all.  :mrgreen: Oh no she’s not a blog reader (she was only about 5) it seems we have visited her school to do a talk – mind you I think we have visited most schools in Berkshire now so the chances of second meetings are high!!!)  Anyway here is a picture of me with the cubs.

So as I mentioned mum went away overnight last weekend.  It would have been a boy’s weekend at home except we had Daisy as well and as she’s a girl it couldn’t be a boy’s weekend could it?  Mum went gallivanting off to a dance with her dad, my granddad.  She had a good time it seems and best of all granddad came back to stay.  As you know I am all in favour of house guests as they seriously increase my tickle opportunities.  I was not disappointed, (this is particularly important as I am having to share tickles with Daisy at the moment).  Anyway Granddad stayed with us for a few days but has gone home now. 😦

We Saunders are now officially on the run down to Christmas.  The tree is up and there are some presents under it.  I’ve read all the labels but there aren’t any there for me yet (hmm actually I can’t read so maybe there are some there for me).  OR possibly mum was serious about my trip to the vet being my present after all … I don’t think so do you?? 🙂

So dear reader all I have left to do for now is to wish you a very Happy Christmas and to say that I will report back after Santa Paws has come for me and Daisy-dog.

Happy Christmas

Love

Tex

One thought on “An update!

Leave a comment